Community colleges in the region present awards | Advertisement

Arkansas State University-Newport and Black River Technical College presented awards to faculty, staff, alumni and students at the Arkansas Community College Conference held online on 11 and October 12.

Courtney Clements of Pocahontas was selected as an Outstanding BRTC 2021 Professor for her dedication to the college and its students.

Clements taught as an adjunct instructor before being hired as a full-time instructor for BRTC in 1999 and holds a Master of Arts in English, Master of Arts in History, and a Community College Teaching Specialist in Arkansas State University.

Irina Reynolds was chosen for outstanding faculty at ASUN.

She is an Assistant Professor of Oral / College Communication and Life Skills and works closely with new ASUN students to ensure their successful transition to post-secondary education.

Deborah Metheny was named ASUN Outstanding Fellow in 2021.

As an admissions and academic engagement specialist, she is one of the first people ASUN students interact with when they come to our Jonesboro campus.

Metheny has held many positions during his tenure at ASUN and adapts quickly to change.

Ron Patterson of Corning has been selected as an Outstanding Member of the BRTC.

Patterson joined the Black River Technical College team in August 2012 as a Math Tutor and Math Assistant Instructor.

Ron accepted the position of Associate Director of Student Affairs-Paragould Campus in the summer of 2019 and currently holds this position.

He holds a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education and a Master of Arts in Educational Administration from Southeast Missouri State University.

Alicia Ballard is the 2021 Academic Star for ASUN. She started taking courses with ASUN through distance learning and has now completed 28 hours in preparation for her AA degree.

Ballard helped mentor other young women starting college, while working and raising her children. After graduation, Alicia plans to pursue studies in social work at A-State.

Aaron Bradley has been named BRTC Academic All-Star. He will graduate from Associate of Arts in December 2021. While at BRTC, he made the President’s List or the Dean’s List each semester.

Bradley plans to earn a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Shane Baldwin has been recognized as the BRTC Outstanding Alumni.

He graduated from the Law Enforcement Training Academy at BRTC, then completed the Structural Steel and Pipe Welding Program. He continued his education at ASU Jonesboro, earning a Bachelor of Science degree.

He is now Mechanical Superintendent for Thompson Construction Group at Big River Steel in Osceola.

ASUN’s outstanding alumnus was Dr Katlyn Steimel.

She came to ASUN as a concurrent graduate student from Newport High School and obtained an Associate’s degree from ASUN in 2010m.

Steimel received her BSc in Biology from A-State in 2013 and graduated from the Accelerated BSc in Nursing program in 2015.

She attended the University of Arkansas and completed her Doctor of Nursing Practice in 2020. She is now an Assistant Professor of Nursing at A-State.

Source link

Previous Google is giving community colleges free access to their 4 certificates
Next 3 universities in Hong Kong and what you need to know to apply

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *