Kaufman County Alumni Achieve High Standards in Colleges | Around the city

More than 1,300 students were appointed at the start of the 2021 academic year

Dean’s List at Abilene Christian University. To be eligible for the Dean’s Honor Roll, students must be enrolled in 12 or more credit hours and achieve a GPA of 3.6 or higher.

The following local students made the list:

Emily Fulton de Forney, Junior Music Education Student (Instrumental).

Sam Berberich of Terrell, a junior specializing in financial management.

Hailee Holtz of Kaufman, sophomore majoring in ministry and vocation.

Jennifer Bribiesca de Terrell, first year student majoring in child and family services.

K’lynne Massey de Forney, graduate in communication disorders.

Bob Jones University located in Greenville, South Carolina, announced the students who were on the President’s List for Fall 2021. The President’s List recognizes students who achieve a GPA of 3.75 or higher for the semester. Approximately 660 students were named to the President’s Fall 2021 list. Sophia Pikett, a non-graduate freshman – undergraduate arts science major at Terrell, was among the 660 students named to the list.

Angelo State University located in San Angelo, Texas has announced the students who have earned Dean’s List designation for the Fall 2021 semester. To be eligible for ASU’s Dean’s List, students full-time undergraduates must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

The students who made the Dean’s List were:

Kaufman’s David Black, specializing in criminal justice

Kiandra Garcia de Rosser, specializing in criminal justice.

Shelly Garcia de Forney, Master of Education in Student Dev and Leadership.

Annette Watts de Forney, Master of Arts in Mental Health and Wellness Counselling.

Southern Arkansas University announced that 554 students earned a GPA of 3.5 or higher for the fall 2021 semester and were named to its dean’s list.

Prince Ahamefula Udenze is a mass media specialist from Forney.

Abigail Bermudez is a Kaufman Exercise Science major.

Southern Arkansas University also announced that 432 students earned a 4.0 GPA for the fall 2021 semester and were named to its President’s List.

Ty Jason Bowring is a senior exercise science student at Forney.

Austin Douglas Patricia is a senior engineer with a minor in mathematics from Forney.

Bismarck State College, located in North Dakota, announced that 570 students were on the President’s Honor List. Students must maintain at least a grade of 3.50 on a 4.00 scale when enrolled in at least 12 course hours per semester to qualify for the BSC President’s Honor Roll.

Crandall’s Ian Tyra has been named to the President’s Honor Roll for the Fall 2021 semester.

The University of the Cumberlands has announced that Nam Le de Forney has completed his Master of Science in Information Technology.

The university wishes Le All the best in his future endeavours.

Stephen F. Austin State University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society, recently inducted Terrell native Brianna West into the society. The society welcomed more than 1,100 new initiates from 41 universities in November 2021.

Previous 'MTSU Promise Tour' embraces community colleges from January 25 to February 25. ten
Next SAUL SHAPIRO: Real wasteful university spending goes to athletics | Columnists